S9 stuck on 3g

Go to solution
Highlighted
Accomplice

S9 stuck on 3g

I have been a boost customer for over a year. My phone is stuck on 3g. I have spoke to both boost and samsung with basically no answer given. Both reps said it was the other company's responsibility. I have read online that boost was sold to dish. I did not know anything about it. Corporation make decisions based on profit and nothing else. I had good luck untill the tmobile sprint merger. Now my phone is stuck on 3g. I am a student and this is affecting both my studies and my ability to do almost anything. I like a lot of others are have tried all the obvious reset options. Nothing helps. It is almost like I am being forced out. All these issues have happened since this company was sold to dish. I am most likey going to leave and go to any company that is not owned or operated my tmobile or sprint. Having recieved no help from Samsung or boost is the reason I am going back to apple. I have waited on hold to just be told it is the other companies fault. Someome or some network component has been configured wrong. Very very very upset.
59 REPLIES 59
Highlighted
Accomplice

Now that I have someones attention. I want to speak to someone that can tell me what can be done to resolve this issue. If I need to try to do an update and I need to have a wifi connection I would have to have one. I can use a business connection possibly. I have no other means to communicate at his time. I will also be expecting a refund or something . I pay for 4 g LTe not 3g. This is getting completely aggravating. 

Highlighted
Accomplice

Was that a script. You have to be kidding I have tried for days to resolve this with your customer service. Wow Come on

Highlighted
Agent

You would not need a Wi-Fi connection for the troubleshooting we are doing. If you'd like to proceed, please send us a Private Message. Thank you. ~AmyM25

~AmyM25
Highlighted
Accomplice