Horrible Experience

Highlighted
Accomplice

Horrible Experience

I have been a boost customer since I was a freshman in highschool (2004) so I've watched the customer service go downhill from the chirp days. I've had plenty of bad experiences but this one takes the cake. I just bought a certified pre-owned boost mobile Samsung Galaxy s9+ from boostmobile.com for $350 (+ tax was like $390 total). It arrived still attached to an unpaid sprint lease and was locked due to "unpaid sprint balance". I was on the phone with boost for 6 hours (!!!), transferred between 12 different people, and hung up on 3 times. It was a Nightmare. A friend at Sprint finally ended up unhooking it for me. Now it's been a week since I've had this phone. It came with a screen protector already on it. I noticed a tiny little piece of it was chipped off so I brought it into a cell phone store. They could not remove the screen protector as it was glued on with some type of extra adhesive. 4 people (me, a friend, and 2 people at the cell phone store) tried removing it and CANNOT. The guy at the store accidentally burnt the screen a little while trying to get it over. He now wants to charge me $300 for a new screen and Boost is doing nothing except transferring me between people again and telling me to try bringing it to a walmart(?). Absolutely horrible customer service and horrible purchase. Stayed with this company for 15 years too long. I can't believe they sent a sprint lease locked phone with a screen protector glued on. I can't even return it to them for a new one because it means I'd have to go days without a phone which I can't do because of work. So my only viable option is paying for a new screen to be put on. 

9 REPLIES 9
Highlighted
Agent

Re: Horrible Experience