Hi there, MichaelLarcom! We recommend you to use our CallWatch app:
•Free CallWatch Benefits include:
◦Identification of all known scam & robocallers.
◦CallerYD® lets you see why they’re calling you.
◦Identity theft prevention assistance from ITRC if you’ve been contacted by a scam caller
•$2/mo. CallWatch Benefits include benefits of Free CallWatch, plus:◦Ability to set up block unwanted callers including from telemarketers by name (all known numbers used by the same company)
◦Unlimited reverse look-up to look up unknown numbers.
◦Unlimited real-time caller ID (incompatible with Premium Caller ID).
◦Ability to report abusive calls and texts directly to federal agencies.
◦ScamBlock: Automatic detection and blocking of scam calls.
◦Real-time call interaction with CallWatch Call Center.
If you have any question or concern, let us know.
I have a family plan and i want to block those drug dealers from calling or text or her calling or texting them. i can block them from the phone but she can unblock them. I want to know how i can block calls and text from numbers from the boost site? Is there a hidden app to do this on the cell password protected so she can't unblock them?
Boost does not have an account level selective block for voice. Instead, you can do it from your native Android app instead. Blocking from Android applies to calls and texts. Calls ring once and go to Voicemail, texts are sent to a "blocked senders" folder. As you can see, it's more of a re-routing than it is actually blocking, but no notification is sent to your ex BFF, they're just shuffled off to a place you don't have to see if you don't want.
To Block a number in Android from their contact window, click the three button menu at the top right corner of the screen and select "Block number." Callers will hear a half ring and then go straight to voicemail. You can decide if you want to listen to the VM or not. No direct "this person is not speaking to you!" but they'll likely catch on after a while. gain, no message is sent alerting the other person that you've got the blocked. You can get to the contact window by clicking the person's name or number directly in your call log or by clicking the three button menu at the top corner of their message screen, go to People and Options, then click their name again.
If you block someone from texting you from your Boost account settings, they get a message that you have chosen not to recieve messages. Though it doesn't say 'chosen not to receive messages FROM YOU,' your ex BFF will probably know you blocked them. Still worth it if you're being harassed or abused. I know you were asking about this on an Android but for iPhone users who may be reading, it should be noted that selective text blocks will not block iMessages. You'll need to do that from iTunes (instructions for that here).
If my post (or someone else's) was especially amusing, helpful, or informative, show a little love by clicking the 'thumbs' up' icon to give it a kudos or marking it the Accepted Solution.