JonathanGarrett's profile

Thu, Oct 29, 2020 7:00 AM

Samsung Galaxy A21 - Won't connect to network after most recent update

Hey, I've got a Samsun Galaxy A21 I've been using for several months with no issues. Yesterday it downloaded an update and restarted to install it. After the restart it would not connect to the network anymore. Occasionally the notification "Processing requests" from the Carrier Hub app will appear, but after it goes away nothing has changed. I've tried restarting several times with no change and I've gone to an area that I know for sure has a clear and consistent signal, but that hasn't helped either.

Responses

Boost Care

• 

2.2K Messages

7 m ago

Hi! Thank you for bringing this up to our attention. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you're experiencing. We'll do our best to help you today. Did you also try dialing ##72786# to have the phone re-connect to the network? ~AmyM25

6 Messages

7 m ago

Yes, I've tried that several times but it keeps saying "Cannot process request" and nothing changes.

Boost Care

• 

2.2K Messages

7 m ago

Thanks for letting us know. Does the phone get any signal at all? ~AmyM25

Boost Care

• 

2.2K Messages

7 m ago

I see. How many bars does it show? Could you please send us a private message, so we can also verify your account? Thank you. ~AmyM25

6 Messages

7 m ago

It appears to be getting a signal [but not a 4G LTE signal] and I have gotten a few text messages. Phone calls don't seem to be working, though.

6 Messages

7 m ago

It shows between 1 and 5 bars depending on where I am.

And yes, I can send you a private message. What information do you need?

Boost Care

• 

3.4K Messages

7 m ago

Please send us a private message with the account phone number and pin code.

6 Messages

7 m ago

Okay, I sent you a PM with the information.

1 Message

6 m ago

I am having the same problem. Was your situation resolved?

Boost Care

• 

2.1K Messages

6 m ago